Bee's Mac and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Awesome Recipe!!! Came out perfect. Not a fan of olives, so added fresh mushroom, jalapeno, and diced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Good recipe but I didn't find it cheesy enough. Next time I will use two cans of cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My family was not crazy about this - maybe with some seasonings it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This wasn't bad, but I prefer to melt my cheese in a bechamel type sauce before mixing in with pasta because it melts better. Next time I intend to add a small amount of water to the soup so it is thinner and then heat it and stir in cheese until melted, and then mix this in with the pasta. It is just my personal preferance. Other than that it is pretty good. I don't know why I didn't think of using cream of mushroom soup like a sauce to melt the cheese in before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good! I mixed melted butter in with some wheat crackers like another reviewer said, It was very good & lots of leftovers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Family and company really enjoyed this mac and cheese. I used Fat-Free cream of celery in place of the cream of mushrooms as we don't care for mushrooms. Enjoyed the taste of the pimentos in this recipe. Served it with 'Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce' another AR recipe. Dinner was a success. Thanks MOTTSBELA for sharing this recipe, it will be made again in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
First time I ever made home-made (not from a box) mac n cheese. I read thru many recipes and wasnt crazy about using eggs or evaporated milk. So I decided to try this one. I left out the pimentos, added diced ham, about 1 Tbsp of dried mustard and pepper to taste. I used 8oz. of sharp cheddar and 8 oz. mild because many of the recipes I looked at called for sharp. The cheese and soup did not mix well, so I added 1/4-1/2 cup of milk. I might add a little more next time. Oh and I bought Progresso Bread crumbs instead of soda crackers and only used about 2 oz. I will make it MY way again! Thx Bee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Bland but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This I my recipe, and I have been experimenting. I melted 2 tablespoons butter in the microwave, mixed in the crackers, and used that for the topping. I also mixed in small frozen peas in step 3. Nice additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is the easiest mac and cheese ever! I added some dried onion bits, garlic powder and red pepper flakes for a little extra zip. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States