Beer Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I felt hesitant about putting beer on top of my steak as a marinade (I hate beer), but my husband was thrilled at having a "Guinness steak". I'm glad I listened to him; this steak was amazingly good, and so effortless to prepare. I definitely plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I LOVED IT!! My husband always seasons the steaks and he was not happy when he saw me pouring lemmon pepper all over his precious t bones but they were fabulous. Very juicy due to the beer and so simple to make. I used Shiner Bock beer and I would definately reccoment a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Super easy to prepare and my husband loved it so much he ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
I, too, am not crazy for beer, but this is an exception! My husband and son loved this. I bought Shiner Bock as Courtney advised (Thanks, Courtney). I will make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Renee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
So easy and so good! T-bones were nice and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Gret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I am by no means a cook. I am just starting out, and my fiance and I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! We used a frying pan as well since we do not own a grill. I am just amazed at myself that I can cook something tasty! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RISAKG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I was very sSurprised at how good this tastes! I was a bit leary of lemon pepper and beer, but it really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Outstanding! I had been given 2 steaks with no labels as a gift, so I had no idea how large they were. I got lucky when I cut the ingredients in half. Next time, I'd suggest not measuring - just salt both sides well, and add a thick layer of lemon pepper (to both sides). Add 1 bottle of DARK beer (I used Shiner Bock), and if that doesn't cover the steaks, add another. I also marinated the steaks overnight, which I would strongly suggest! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Loved this! It was so flavorful. I didn't have lemon pepper so I added pepper and lemon juice. Very yummy! Will become a regular recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States