Beer Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I LOVED IT!! My husband always seasons the steaks and he was not happy when he saw me pouring lemmon pepper all over his precious t bones but they were fabulous. Very juicy due to the beer and so simple to make. I used Shiner Bock beer and I would definately reccoment a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I am by no means a cook. I am just starting out, and my fiance and I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! We used a frying pan as well since we do not own a grill. I am just amazed at myself that I can cook something tasty! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RISAKG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I marinated mine too long. We were having grill problems and I left the steak in the marinade close to 3 hours. The steak was dry but had a nice flavor. I will definately try it again and marinate it for about an 1-1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
The flavor of these steaks is almost indescribable - the beer and lemon pepper combine nicely to lend a rich, robust taste to the meat. As a meat tenderizer, you couldn't have better - before marinating, I had two pretty tough cuts of beef, but by the time they were on the plates, the knife went through them like soft butter. I marinated them for about 2 1/2 hours and then poured the leftover juices into the pan to bubble right along with the meat for about 5 minutes, and I think it made the difference in sealing the flavor. I wasn't real wild about trying this recipe (I HATE beer), but I think this one's a winner! Next time I may attempt it with garlic cloves and onion powder. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was not good. I wont make it again. Just a waste of good ribeye steaks. I was really excited to try this recipe but was sorely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I was very sSurprised at how good this tastes! I was a bit leary of lemon pepper and beer, but it really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was AWFUL! I used Killians beer and followed the directions. The lemon pepper did not go well with the beer. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
I loved this marinade. Although nothing fancy, it was easy and the steak melted in our mouths. If you don't like pepper I would cut back on the lemon pepper a little. Also, I used Newcastle beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I made this for my teenage son's birthday dinner as he had requested steak. After dinner, I asked him how many stars he would give this recipe and he stated 5. When I asked him what comments I should say about it, he said "juicy and it had so much flavor, you don't even need steak sauce." A huge winner tonight immensely enjoyed by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Awesome, I made this for my boyfriend and we loved it. I didn't add or change anything and used a bottle of Coors Light for the beer. We will definitely make it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoubleDee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States