Beer Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
very easy to make and really good to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Oustanding recipe. A quick and easy marinade. Tastes great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I felt hesitant about putting beer on top of my steak as a marinade (I hate beer), but my husband was thrilled at having a "Guinness steak". I'm glad I listened to him; this steak was amazingly good, and so effortless to prepare. I definitely plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
These steaks were tender and juicy. The lemon pepper really added some zing. I couldn't tast much of the beer flavor. I think next time I will try a heavier beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I LOVED IT!! My husband always seasons the steaks and he was not happy when he saw me pouring lemmon pepper all over his precious t bones but they were fabulous. Very juicy due to the beer and so simple to make. I used Shiner Bock beer and I would definately reccoment a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Super easy to prepare and my husband loved it so much he ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Have had better marinades, but this is simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I used this on 2 large sirloin strips and marinated for about 5 hours. The steaks were wonderful and flavorful. The amount of lemon pepper scared me, but it turned out great. Will definitely make this again. Cooking time was much longer than given, but I used larger steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Not bad! I'd say this recipe was worth a trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
The flavor of these steaks is almost indescribable - the beer and lemon pepper combine nicely to lend a rich, robust taste to the meat. As a meat tenderizer, you couldn't have better - before marinating, I had two pretty tough cuts of beef, but by the time they were on the plates, the knife went through them like soft butter. I marinated them for about 2 1/2 hours and then poured the leftover juices into the pan to bubble right along with the meat for about 5 minutes, and I think it made the difference in sealing the flavor. I wasn't real wild about trying this recipe (I HATE beer), but I think this one's a winner! Next time I may attempt it with garlic cloves and onion powder. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States