Beer Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Although I followed the recipe closely, I found five minutes to be too long. It came out quite burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was OK, but it just didn't do it for me. I've lived in Tx all my life, and my Step Dad is a rancher, so we ate steaks A LOT...I think the key to a good steak is the quality of the Beef. But, I did use this recipe last night, and me and my boyfriend both ate all of our steak, so it wasn't bad! When I put the beer on, it did wash off a lot of the seasoning, so maybe that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winters, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Outstanding! I had been given 2 steaks with no labels as a gift, so I had no idea how large they were. I got lucky when I cut the ingredients in half. Next time, I'd suggest not measuring - just salt both sides well, and add a thick layer of lemon pepper (to both sides). Add 1 bottle of DARK beer (I used Shiner Bock), and if that doesn't cover the steaks, add another. I also marinated the steaks overnight, which I would strongly suggest! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
I was very sSurprised at how good this tastes! I was a bit leary of lemon pepper and beer, but it really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I am by no means a cook. I am just starting out, and my fiance and I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! We used a frying pan as well since we do not own a grill. I am just amazed at myself that I can cook something tasty! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RISAKG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
This recipe is great. It improves ALL cuts of beef. It will be a standard at our house and is nice because the ingredients are easy and inexpensive. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
I marinated mine too long. We were having grill problems and I left the steak in the marinade close to 3 hours. The steak was dry but had a nice flavor. I will definately try it again and marinate it for about an 1-1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Gret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I thought this was a great recipe. The beer made the steaks so tender!! They had a great flavor. I made it with a pilsner beer instead of a dark beer. I think next time I'll try it with dark to see if there is a difference in taste. VERY VERY SIMPLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
So easy and so good! T-bones were nice and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States