Beer Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this steak was amazing i marinated it for most of the day with some lemon pepper salt and Montreal steak seasoning and let me tell you i have not seen my boyfriend and his friends so quite from just eating this steak thank you i have now out grilled the boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Chumbley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made this recipe for myself and my roommate. Loved the taste, and I think I would have enjoyed it even more had I not overcooked the meat just a tad. We used New Belgium's Somersault beer and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Simple and delicious! And I had all the ingredients already on hand. Perfect recipe for a lazy weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IsisMyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Turned out great also works well on Chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We tried this and did not care for it. The steaks were not tender, as others had rated. The taste was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe instructs you to season the steaks BEFORE pouring the beer over them (making sure the seasoning doesn't wash off). Did the author of the recipe ever actually try this technique? There is NO WAY to keep the salt and pepper from washing off if you're pouring the beer over it. Here's what they would have said if they had ever actually operated a grill: Marinate the steaks in the beer, drain, and then season them with the salt and pepper (lemon pepper is for fish and chicken, NOT beef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I usually love beer, and Love steak, and like them together, but not in this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I let my steaks hang out in the fridge for about 4hrs, then grilled them up. I liked the hint of lemon from the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The marinade was a bit bland, as I have found to be with beer marinades. Perhaps marinating it for more than an hour or two would have made a difference. Additionally, I think a less fatty steak might have been a better choice for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States