Beer Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Used 1 can of Budwiser Light Beer, (it was there and I didn't want to waste one of my Belgian beers), 2 NY Strip steaks. Marinated in the refrigerator about 5 hours, then grilled on high heat (almost blew up the neighborhood lighting the gas grill! singed the hair on my arm certainly but lived to write this review). The grill registered 450F. I sprinkled garlic powder and McCormick's Montreal Steak Grill Mates on each side, then grilled 5 minutes each side. Turned out perfectly!! This was my first attempt at cooking/grilling meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It was very tasteful, and surprising in a good way. The steak were tender. 8/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My husband and I liked this Marinade, it was easy and I had the ingredients on hand. I read reviews first, took suggestions. This recipe had more mixed reviews than typical. I found some comments were rude. The key is in beer and steak cut you choose. I used Longtrail Pale Ale but darker beer is better. I used garlic pepper, better for beef than lemon pepper. I added Montreal steak seasoning. I made tracks in rae steak with fork. I then rubbed the spices into it. The tracks help retain the spices. I poured the beer over it slowly. I didn't lose my spices this way. (My grandma thought me that trick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Awesome, I made this for my boyfriend and we loved it. I didn't add or change anything and used a bottle of Coors Light for the beer. We will definitely make it again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoubleDee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a 5 star meal. My husband just raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Tasty, but I think I might experiment with different beers... I used MGD this time. It was tasty, but I think a darker beer would be even better. Although, with a darker beer, I might nix the lemon pepper and add some garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Not too bad. I didn't use rib steaks, I used T-bones, but the gist of the recipe was there. I'll use this marinade again...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I chose a London Broil cut of meat and used Shiner Bock beer. I'm not a fan of the marinade or the seasoning. I don't think it added a lot of flavor to the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
this steak was amazing i marinated it for most of the day with some lemon pepper salt and Montreal steak seasoning and let me tell you i have not seen my boyfriend and his friends so quite from just eating this steak thank you i have now out grilled the boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States