Beer Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! Easy and tasty. We are vegan, so we subbed No Evil Foods' Italian sausage, The Stallion, for the sausage in the recipe and loved it! We also were able to use our own cabbage, carrots, potatoes and herbs from the garden. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was ok. Would have been better with a few beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Sorry but I did not like it. I used an amber ale beer and I wonder if that was the problem. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night. It was easy and the flavor was awesome. Just used Budweiser because that's what we had. I added a little malt vinegar at the end. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I only had Italian sausage links on hand and browned them in the pot first. I took them out and then I added a little chicken bouillon to the beer and omitted the potatoes and basil. I couldn't put basil flavor together in my head with this combo. I was thinking more Oktoberfest-fest. Everything went back in the boiling liquid and I sprinkled garlic powder and onion powder to the mix. I did lay the cabbage wedges on top and seasoned again. Put the lid on and simmered as directed. Yummy served with pierogis and applesauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I loved this dish, I have to say the Italian seasoning just didn't sound right so I left it out completely. I did use the salt and pepper and added Mrs. Dash with Garlic. YUM! I used a bottle of Blue Moon for the beer. I read other reviews and used only half of a small cabbage and it was plenty for the two of us and enough for lunch the next day. Also based on other reviews I just put all the ingredients in one big plop. My husband loved it and said we need to have this more often. Winner Winner Sausage dinner. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Awesome! The only thing I did was add caraway seeds. The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Hubby, daughter-in-law and I liked it , however little ones didn't care for it. Adjusted recipe for six people and it called for 1lb of sausage which wasn't enough. I recommend even for 4 people to use 2 lbs of sausage. I also added stir-fry vegetables to it because potatoes, carrots and cabbage wasn't enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great recipe and very tasty. Made as directed but added some caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States