Beer Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This was a hit! I made a couple of adjustments. Layered in the crockpot and cooked on high for 3 1/2-4 hours. Used garlic salt, russet potatoes (peeled and thickly sliced), and Brussels sprouts instead of cabbage ( should've halved). The sausage was half turkey smoked sausage and half hatch green chile smoked sausage. With the exception of the garlic salt and cooking method, the adjustments were because it's what I had on hand. I'm sure the recipe would've been just as good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
So easy and extremely good! I use slightly less of the seasonings than the recipe calls for. Leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I replaced the kielbasa with bratwurst and the onion with leek, but the result was amazing and probably would have worked just as well in the original form. People who don't normally do onions or leeks were raving about the recipe, and I have requests to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrislcoray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Used Sam Adams Boston Lager (regular Sam's). It had a bitter flavor throughout. Followed the recipe completely in a dutch oven and took almost an hour longer to cook through. I'll try again with Bud or something else very light, and re-visit this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Really good! My cabbage didn't get cooked all the way so next time I might try the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used Samuel Adams' Cold Snap, browned Italian sausage, yellow potatoes, red cabbage, and a sweet onion with carrots and celery. After this was finished cooking, put all of it into a serving dish and thickened the broth to pour over. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added 1/2 tsp caraway seeds, really good meal. Used shiner bock, the broth was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! Easy and tasty. We are vegan, so we subbed No Evil Foods' Italian sausage, The Stallion, for the sausage in the recipe and loved it! We also were able to use our own cabbage, carrots, potatoes and herbs from the garden. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was ok. Would have been better with a few beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States