Beer Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I made these rolls for my family of four...2 being the pickiest eaters in the world...and they were gone before dinner was finished! Great recipe that I will definitely be using quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I have made this recipe into rolls and also baked it as a loaf in the bread machine. Either way it turns out great and my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I made these for Thanksgiving, I found them to be super easy. Using the bread machine cut a lot of time off of it too. My family really enjoyed them, but said I should make them smaller next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This recipe was just what I have been looking for. Turned out great. I just didn't put in the cinnamon. I will make these agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Wow such a good recipe! I used a 12 oz bottle of honey brown lager and on the 4th cup of flour I heaped it and the dough was just perfect not to stickey or too dry. Excellent recipe, thanks!! I could eat a ton of these! I even prefer these over some of the sweeter recipes I have!!There is a recipe on this site Easy slow cooker french dip that would make a great sandwich using these rolls. thanks again for a great one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
good rolls, made in the bread machine in no time at all. I was in a hurry and skipped the flattening of the beer sparkle: they were ok just as well. They freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
There were absolutely delicious! If I could give it 100 stars, I would. I used light beef and left out the cinnamon since I was serving the rolls with beef stew. I did use 12 oz. beer and had to add at least 1/4 cup more flour. I also did not brush the tops with butter due to diet issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These turned out perfectly! And it was my first time using my bread machine to make dough, so I wasn't sure if I was doing anything wrong. I used MGD, for that's all I had. I can see where this would have been better with a darker beer. But since we were going for more of a plain roll, it was perfect. I melted the butter with a clove of chopped garlic and spread on top of rolls before baking, then sprinkled rosemary and sea salt when they were done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Added Poppy and Sesame seeds on top. Outside came out a little hard, but nice and soft on the inside. Not bad, but not outstanding either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These rolls came out just right. Often, even though I use the correct measurements making bread/rolls etc, I find the dough is too sticky, but this dough was very easy to handle. My other half really enjoyed them. I personally prefer lighter rolls, but I made these because I had some leftover Guinness to use up. I hate to waste anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States