Beer Roasted Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe was so easy and the chicken was so moist. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
needed more lime taste like everyone else said otherwise very moist wil make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Very tender and juicy!! Excellent Flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Clayton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Actually, I was a bit disappointed. I love lime...I mean, LOVE lime. The chicken wasn't all that lime-y and was quite bland. I followed the recipes exactly, but think that this could use more spice. The beer did make the chicken very moist and tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zenminded1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I used this recipe with a 7 pound chicken. It was excellent. The white meat was so moist. I wouldnt use a 7 pounder again because I had trouble keeping the chicken on the beer can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
You cannot go wrong with a beer butt chicken. I make this about once every 2 weeks and my family never grows tired of it. I usually use about 2-3 limes and stuff one of them (or an onion) in the top to keep the steam in the chicken. I also season the beer (you can use sprite or 7-up as well) with some lime juice, garlic salt, and chopped onions. I have never covered the chicken with foil or basted it and it always comes out nice and golden brown on the outside and juicy on the inside. I have also made gravy out of the drippings and it was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi 'Bates' Snyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was ok..I think I was expecting more lime flavor...made au gratin potatoes and salsa green beans to go with...next time will experiment with additional seasonings...Thx Caroline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Out of this world! Also put the lime under the skin and used a brown sugar and garlic rub. Family couldn't get enough!! Chicken fell out the bone. So moist and delicious! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I love the taste of this chicken. I used the lime zest of a whole lime, chopped, along with the juice for a stronger lime flavor. I made this into skewers using chicken breast strips and grilled for a party. I also used a whole can of beer since I marinated the strips in a zip lock bag in the frig for about 1 hour. BE CAREFUL that if you do this, you do not over cook them. I did this to the first batch. Good Luck!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This recipe was delicious!!I made a herb butter with chopped garlic and some cajun seasoning and spooned it under the skin over the breast. Also used chicken broth instead of water.Turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States