Beer Roasted Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was soooo moist and yummy! I added more lime and spices as other reviewers suggested. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Pretty good, I also used pieces of lemon under the skin & it was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I figured marinating time wasnt enough, so I marinated it for over 24 hours. Still not good.. I dont think the beer/lime combo works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This was less time consuming than my regular 'Beer Can Chicken' but not as flavorful, might try my regular recipe and add the lime to give a favorite a bit of a twist. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Any recipe that starts with me drinking 1/2 a beer is OK in my book. We already had a beer chicken holder so we used that ($2 at the grocery store). The chicken was incredibly moist and flavorful. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Chicken comes out amazingly moist with a hint of the lime flavor. Another recipe that I've tried from this website that has become my wife's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This chicken came out fantastic, amazingly tender, meat fell right off the bone. Only modifications I made were: using 2 limes, one halved as directed, other cut into wedges, and placed under skin along with several pats of butter. For seasoning I used Adobo as well as some garlic sea salt. This combination came out incredible, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
the chicken was very good, but i don't know if i'd say it was worth the trouble or the wait (i had to cook it much longer than the recipe, closer to 2.5 hrs)... it was good but i won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
It was moist to almost the point of being chewy in parts (i baked it for 2 hours because my mom claimed it wasn't done) if I was to do it again I wouldn't cover it with foil at all was it wasn't so white, and I'd rub it with garlic powder. I put the juice of two limes in the beer can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I decided to make this meal and then as I started to prepapre to cook I thought I realised I did not know what I should do with the chicken or beer can. After looking at the reviews and no one else raised this question I thought I was left out of a very special cooks secret. So for all those in the dark as I was you place the can in your required baking dish/tin, opened ease the chickens bottom (sounded better than my first choice) over the opened can, resulting in the chicken facing the skies whilst resting on a can of beer. I am going to give this one tops marks although my chicken really had very little citrus flavour the meat was so very moist that with adjustments in flavouring not only the inside of the chicken but also under and on the skin this could be great. Good luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States