Beer Roasted Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
my family loved this recipe! the chicken was so moist and juicy. we will definitely be having this more often and it was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
OMG this was the most moist chicken I ever had. Cooked on the grill instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Easy to do. I had 2 chickens to cook. I used soda cans & put water & seasonings in them. How come no one said how silly these naked chickens look sitting up in the pan? lol A great recipe if you need a good laugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a very simple, very flavorful recipe. The uncomplicated list of ingredients really allows the flavor of the chicken to be the focal point of the dish. The only change I occasionally make to the original recipe is the addition of 2-3 cloves of garlic to the beer before cooking. This allows a hint of garlic flavor to steam up through the meat during the roasting process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
OPEN THE BEER CAN (haha just in case you didnt know) I personally LOVE this recipe, though I used 2 1/2 LEMONS instead of limes and a can of light beer. I prepped the chicken using pepper as suggested and less salt than suggested. I also put on lemon pepper and a little bit of garlic salt. For my 5lb chicken, the cook time was about 2hours. I think this is because the beer was refrigerated along with the chicken. The foil was only covering the chicken, not the entire pan BTW. I do suggest if you want crispy chicken skin (i had someone who wanted it) to uncover the chicken once its near the optimal temperature and turn up the temp approximately to 400 for the last few minutes, maybe higher depending on your altitude. (high desert here). i cooked it for 4 people and it was AMAZING!! i think the lemon accented the flavor a bit more than the limes.. not to mention i slit the lemon halves a few times for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Great receipe!! My daughter who usually fights me on eating anything new for dinner, loved it!! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was my first time making beer can chicken and I am officially addicted! The meat was so moist and tender, absolutely delicious. However, this recipe needs a lot more flavor to get the full 5 stars. The chicken should be well seasoned inside and out with lime juice (use the zest too!), salt & pepper. I added garlic and two extra limes and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
1st time in oven, usually do beer chicken on bbq, turned out wonderful and moist. Added a garlic rub over the lime - yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The chicken was very tender, however, in places bitter due to the lime being inserted under the chicken skin. I would recommend eliminating that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great and easy recipe! I didn't have a lime, so just squirted some lemon juice in the appropriate areas...and added a clove or two of garlic to the can. I will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States