Beer Roasted Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Why did they use the beer? It might have been if I could have that figured out for me - it is bland as is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Logandale, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent !! Added an onion and the limes I used into the cavity during cooking time... used a Heineken the 1st time... Labatt Blue Light LIME the 2nd time.... Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing! I was scared of cooking a whole chicken - but this turned out fantastic. The lime juice really adds to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A nice twist to over roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great fresh citrus tasting chicken. I did enhance the seasonings quite a bit because we like robust intense flavors in our food. I added cumin powder, onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder and blackened seasoning and made a dry rub and rubbed on the outside and inside cavity of the chicken. I also added some in between the chicken skin and the meat. I cut the lime in eights and put some limes in between the skin and also added some sliced onions and chili peppers. We used a dark ale and grilled the chicken on indirect heat (thanks to another reviewer for this tip). The chicken was full of flavor and very good. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This chicken is AMAZING !!! I actually took the spice/herb blend from the simple whole roasted chicken recipe on allrecipes and then used the lime, beer and water from this recipe. SO juicy and tasty...definitely the BEST roast chicken. The lime really makes the difference !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I have tried many variations of this recipe and it is outstanding, try substituting the beer for grape soda pop, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
It was amazing!!! Did exactly wat it asked. Thanks so much my family ate every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CortyPie
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This chicken was good, but not terribly flavorful. I rubbed the chicken inside and out with a paste of crushed garlic, fresh lime juice, salt and pepper. It had to cook much longer than and hour and a half - in fact, closer to 3 and a half hours. BUT - I will probably make it again because it was fairly easy and tasted just as good as a rotisserie chicken bought from the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I used 1 1/2 limes, 1/2 tablespoon salt, a tablespoon rosemary, and added some fresh garlic inside. It turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Hamlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States