Beer Roasted Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
IT WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD! I followed the recipe to a T except I cooked it differently. I cooked it on 400 for 30 minutes and then turned it down to 300 for 2.5 hours. I don't think it would have been done in the time the recipe said. It was sooo good. Smelled so awesome while it was baking. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
VERY GOOD! I, like most, made a couple of modifications to the original recipe. I squeezed a couple of teaspoons of lime juice into the beer and dropped two cloves of garlic in the can as well. I rubbed the inside and outside of the skin with salt, pepper and garlic powder and a little Tony's (cajun seasoning). I did not cover with foil because I LOVE crispy skin! It was moist, tender and delicious. I also made an awesome gravy with the drippings; great with mashed potatoes. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslandry3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was good! Next time, I might make a few changes to suit our tastes, like adding some cilatro, and injecting lime juice directly into the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was my first time making a beer-can chicken, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
The chicken fell apart around the can when it was done, melt in your mouth tender and wonderfully juicy with a hint of lime. The drippings are as good as the chicken and make a wonderful gravy. Awesome recipe, and so easy! Goes great with the rest of the beer.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
we love beer butt chicken but adding lime? awesome. out of habit we basted it with melted butter and montreal chicken spice, but then squirted lime juice on the outside too. thanks for suggesting "plugging" the neck hole with a lime. very moist meat. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I made this a few weeks ago for a Sunday dinner. It was a big hit. I used lime pepper to season the chicken instead of regular pepper. I did have to cook it a little longer but the result was a fantastic juicy chicken that the whole family loved. Thanks LaQuinna for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was the first time I had ever roasted a whole chicken and it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly with one exception. I stuff the chicken with about a 1/2 bunch of cilantro, for more of that Mexican flavor. Will make again, thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this was great! a big hit~ I added cilantro, garlic,1/4 purple onion and lemons and it was fabulous! I also put lime wedges in the beer... excellent recipe and super easy!!I will definately make again!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States