Beer Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I had some blueberry beer left over from a party so I thought what the heck, I might as well see if there're any good recipes I can cook with it. Best Pancakes I Have Ever Had. Now I'm wondering about all kinds of beer mixtures. Time to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Fantastic, I used Blue Point Blueberry beer and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delightful! And these are even better when made with buckwheat flour, just substitute them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Valenta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I suggest using a light beer. Regular beer is going to impart stronger flavors. With light beer you get a bit of a malty flavor that's pleasurable for kids and adults alike. Mom used to make them for me when I was little. They were delicious and didn't taste like beer at all. The alcohol cooks off for those concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These pancakes were amazing. I doubled the recipe, but only had one egg and it didn't seem to make a difference. The beer I used was Blue Moon and I added some orange zest. They were fluffy, tender, sweet, citrusy and delicious. I served them with some homemade orange syrup. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These turned out perfectly! My boyfriend is lactose intolerant so I've been searching for a milk free recipe without much luck. I used coors light for this and it was perfect. I think because it's so light the beer taste disappeared and the pancakes were wonderfully fluffy! This is my new pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made one substitution. I used sparkling seltzer water opposed to the beer as listed. The pancakes were very tasty, however I had a hard time getting them to cook evenly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Might have been ok with mild beer but my beer made it very bitter. They were aweful. In future I will only use my beer for beer batter fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend, added a little cinnamon and vanilla. They were wonderful! I want to try it with a dark beer next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe. I actually just made this with wheat flour and Guinness Draught. Very rich flavor and also quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States