Beer Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by duker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I normally hate fruity beers, but when I saw this recipe I decided to try a Sam Adams blueberry hill lager. It gave the pancakes a great blueberry flavor. They were light and fluffy. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These were wonderful. I used Blue Moon's peach beer.I don't know if that was the trick or if it's just a wonderful recipe,but either way, I ate the entire bath by myself with only butter on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My husband loves these! We tried it with Banana Nut Bread beer and added cinnamon, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this recipe with naughty nurse Beer (amber ale) and they came out better than expected. Had half a beer that I was gunna throw out and instead found this recipe when searching for breakfast today. Fluffy and a nice twist on the traditional pancakes. True to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I had some blueberry beer left over from a party so I thought what the heck, I might as well see if there're any good recipes I can cook with it. Best Pancakes I Have Ever Had. Now I'm wondering about all kinds of beer mixtures. Time to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Fantastic, I used Blue Point Blueberry beer and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Delightful! And these are even better when made with buckwheat flour, just substitute them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Valenta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I suggest using a light beer. Regular beer is going to impart stronger flavors. With light beer you get a bit of a malty flavor that's pleasurable for kids and adults alike. Mom used to make them for me when I was little. They were delicious and didn't taste like beer at all. The alcohol cooks off for those concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These pancakes were amazing. I doubled the recipe, but only had one egg and it didn't seem to make a difference. The beer I used was Blue Moon and I added some orange zest. They were fluffy, tender, sweet, citrusy and delicious. I served them with some homemade orange syrup. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These turned out perfectly! My boyfriend is lactose intolerant so I've been searching for a milk free recipe without much luck. I used coors light for this and it was perfect. I think because it's so light the beer taste disappeared and the pancakes were wonderfully fluffy! This is my new pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States