Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I have made a recipe similar to this before but it didn't call for water and I always thought the limeade was a little overpowering. I tried this recipe with the 12 oz. of water and it was delicious. It makes one of the best margaritas I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I was quite skeptical about trying a margarita made with beer. Having lived here in the Southwest for the past 12 years, Tucson specifically, I have had my share of margaritas – none to my knowledge made with beer. However, I thought I would give it a try given the one-posted good review so far. This skeptic has become a believer. The beer adds just the right touch of mild carbonation and rounds out the flavor of the margarita. To be precise, here are the ingredients I used; Sauza clear tequila, Minute Maid limade mix and Samual Adams Ale (happened to be on hand at the time). I mixed all the ingredients as suggested and poured into a glass filled with ice. Quick, easy, tastes good and packs a powerful punch. Thanks Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Oh man Bueno, these were so goooooooooooood! Who would have thought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Powerful and perfect. I'm not a fan of tequila, but these are tasty margaritas. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
These were pretty good! Tasted just like a margarita!! I think next time i make these I will make when we have guests - to much of a kick for my husband and I to drink in the afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Wow! This was great. I'm very shocked on how good this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
My girlfriends and I love a recipe exactly like this except ours doesn't call for water. We use 12 oz. 7-Up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
These were OK, but I could taste the beer. Maybe I should try 6 oz. beer, 6 oz. of 7up next time. And probably not so much tequila, it was strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XNAENAEX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huxley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is to good to be this simple. I really enjoyed this recipe this past weekend. These flavors blend extremly well. I usually have some heartburn from Margaritas but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Wow! If there are any typos in this blame it on the margartias and not my spelling! My husband was skeptical, till the first tentative sip--we're hooked. We used plain ole old milwaukee beer and jose cuervo. This is the perfect drink for a hot Saturday! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States