Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I only used a pint of tequila, which was sufficient, and premixed everything but the beer in a pitcher. As I poured drinks, I topped them with the Corona Light and gave them a quick stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! We added some Triple Sec and sparkling water, and they were a hit! Also good as written, and pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I looooove beergaritas. This one is delicious. I also added triple sec because I had it, but it really didn't need it. The drink was 5 stars as is. This will be my official summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have found the perfect margarita! The beer seems to cut out the strong limey flavor with out tasting the beer at all. I used Corona beer and will keep using Corona beer for this recipe. I myself would not add anymore water than the recipe calls for. If it's still too limey tasting for you, add a little more Corona. Also, use sea salt or a quality salt for the rim of your glass. Not table salt. If you like margaritas... You're going to LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great Diet Margarita. We make the beer Margarita starting with a dry package of diet lemonade, (2qt.size) and add a couple of oz of lime juice. A little triplesec and then the small bottle of Corona, add the White Tequila and water to total 2 c. Usually I use equal amounts. Blend and enjoy a very low calorie version of a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My mom gave me a margarita recipe that is very similar that, instead of blending with ice, you freeze overnight in a gallon freezer bag. Take 'em out, knead to breakup for perfect consistency and no dirty blender to clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Cummins Chambers
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Love this. Got recipe from other shopper in grocery store when i was trying to buy frozen lime juice. Her recipe was exactly except she added 6 oz. grand marnier or triple sec. I have even frozen it and it doesn't freeze into a cube...it stays slushy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We have been making this for years, but without the water. We love this recipe! People that haven't heard of this before, think we're crazy until they have one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have been adding beer to my margaritas for well over 20 years.. it truly enhances the taste. Only difference with my recipe is that I use 6 oz of limeade and 6 oz of Lemonde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We have taken this same recipe and instead of adding the water we substituted 12 oz of sprite or 7 Up. :) Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States