Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! We added some Triple Sec and sparkling water, and they were a hit! Also good as written, and pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I looooove beergaritas. This one is delicious. I also added triple sec because I had it, but it really didn't need it. The drink was 5 stars as is. This will be my official summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have found the perfect margarita! The beer seems to cut out the strong limey flavor with out tasting the beer at all. I used Corona beer and will keep using Corona beer for this recipe. I myself would not add anymore water than the recipe calls for. If it's still too limey tasting for you, add a little more Corona. Also, use sea salt or a quality salt for the rim of your glass. Not table salt. If you like margaritas... You're going to LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great Diet Margarita. We make the beer Margarita starting with a dry package of diet lemonade, (2qt.size) and add a couple of oz of lime juice. A little triplesec and then the small bottle of Corona, add the White Tequila and water to total 2 c. Usually I use equal amounts. Blend and enjoy a very low calorie version of a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My mom gave me a margarita recipe that is very similar that, instead of blending with ice, you freeze overnight in a gallon freezer bag. Take 'em out, knead to breakup for perfect consistency and no dirty blender to clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilbers
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Love this. Got recipe from other shopper in grocery store when i was trying to buy frozen lime juice. Her recipe was exactly except she added 6 oz. grand marnier or triple sec. I have even frozen it and it doesn't freeze into a cube...it stays slushy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We have been making this for years, but without the water. We love this recipe! People that haven't heard of this before, think we're crazy until they have one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have been adding beer to my margaritas for well over 20 years.. it truly enhances the taste. Only difference with my recipe is that I use 6 oz of limeade and 6 oz of Lemonde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We have taken this same recipe and instead of adding the water we substituted 12 oz of sprite or 7 Up. :) Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Love this drink recipe! There's absolutely nothing to it, but it was a huge hit for the grown-ups at my son's taco dinner birthday party. I used to make a similar recipe in college, except in place of the water we added 12 oz. of Sprite or 7-Up. That makes it a bit sweeter for those who feel that this version is too tart (which is never a problem for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States