Beer Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
HOLY SHAMOLY...I just HAD to try this wacky concoction... let me tell ya...was decent goin down but tasted god-awful comin back up the next mornin'...I payed for it ALL day! Won't be trying this again...or at least not 14 of them...nope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
It does sound a little odd, but it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I did not like it. I did not enjoy the blend of the flavors. We mixed some of this up for a gathering and nobody cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Eazy to make. me and my wife love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
we know this as beer punch. We cut down the booze to 6 oz for a batch and it's also good with limade concentrate. After the 1st pitcher or two, we cut WAY back on the vodka, to avoid a too wild party, because these sneak up on you, BIG TIME!!! They are also good with rum or a light tequila. Make sure you have a designated driver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
yummy:) we use citrus flavored vodka and mikes hard lemonade instead of the vodka and beer for a change but we like it either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Our neighborhood knows this drink as "Hop, Skip and Go Naked!" One night of these drinks at Bunco and the husbands all renamed our fizzy margaritas. They now insist we serve them at Bunco because we all come home really happy! I only use 6 oz. of vodka instead of 8. Pour over ice and serve with lime wedges. Super drink for summer, but be careful! They will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Mixed reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We made these for our superbowl party and everyone loved them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love these but change slightly. One can 12 oz frozen pink lemonade (pulp kind the best), fill that can with vodka, then add just two beers. Mix, then fill pitcer with ice and serve. Very good not as strong as with three beers as stated in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States