Beer Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This realy did sound strang but I made this last night and it was great, we also had chips and salsa to go along with them. We didn't have salt for the glass but it was still yummy! I will be making this for the 4th of July!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
WAS ON HERE LOOKING FOR NEW COCKTAILS TO MAKE AT THE RACES, SO WE DECIDED TO TRY THIS. AWESOME DRINK! WHO WOULD OF EVER THOUGHT BEER WOULD GO WITH VODKA AND LEMONADE. WE ALL LOVED IT. THANKS NANCY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
we know this as beer punch. We cut down the booze to 6 oz for a batch and it's also good with limade concentrate. After the 1st pitcher or two, we cut WAY back on the vodka, to avoid a too wild party, because these sneak up on you, BIG TIME!!! They are also good with rum or a light tequila. Make sure you have a designated driver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
A rather unusual recipe. Not bad, not great. It didnt strike me as an awesome recipe...but its a matter of opinion I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I've tried this before, tastes okay, but if you don't drink it all right away it turns a gawd awful colour of greenish brown...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
It was alright. I think I'll keep my beer and my liquer seperate from now on though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
HOLY SHAMOLY...I just HAD to try this wacky concoction... let me tell ya...was decent goin down but tasted god-awful comin back up the next mornin'...I payed for it ALL day! Won't be trying this again...or at least not 14 of them...nope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I did not like it. I did not enjoy the blend of the flavors. We mixed some of this up for a gathering and nobody cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
It does sound a little odd, but it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Eazy to make. me and my wife love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States