Beer Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Well -- we meant to make this recipe -- but accidently dumped a can of frozen orange juice instead of the lemonade. We were committed because the beer was already in the pitcher, so we added the vodka and hoped for the best. How bad could it be? Not bad at all -- actually really good! A happy mistake. We will make the regular recipe with the lemonade next -- which we've made before with tequila instead of vodka. We also did a little drizzle of grenadine to see what happened - and it made it look even prettier -- just a bit sweeter, but I like it without the grenadine just as much. Fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Knight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved it. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I love this drink! Everyone at my Superbowl party loved it :) I used 1 can of frozen minute maid lemonade, 3 bottles of miller lite and 6oz of vodka! Very refreshing drink! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I got this recipe from a friend at Boy Scouts - called it "Summer Brew" - I wasn't too sure about it, but thought I'd give it a try - everyone LOVED it! 1 batch was NOT enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
yummy:) we use citrus flavored vodka and mikes hard lemonade instead of the vodka and beer for a change but we like it either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We made these for our superbowl party and everyone loved them! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Mixed reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Our neighborhood knows this drink as "Hop, Skip and Go Naked!" One night of these drinks at Bunco and the husbands all renamed our fizzy margaritas. They now insist we serve them at Bunco because we all come home really happy! I only use 6 oz. of vodka instead of 8. Pour over ice and serve with lime wedges. Super drink for summer, but be careful! They will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Made this for 4th of july and it was AWESOME!! What an unexpected surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrookieCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love these but change slightly. One can 12 oz frozen pink lemonade (pulp kind the best), fill that can with vodka, then add just two beers. Mix, then fill pitcer with ice and serve. Very good not as strong as with three beers as stated in original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States