Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I don't usually like breasts..too dry...but these were moist all the way thru. I love this recipe...if it's too bland, add some seasoning before you cook it, but I don't see how you will find moister breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
im giving this a four as we had to alter it, which i decided to do based on the reviews. I prepped it all the night before, place hand full of fresh cilantro, 4 or so cloves of garlic and minced together, put in with 1 bottle of beer, some extra lime juice, italian seasoning, and cayenne, salt and pepper and honey. the only thing i would change again is more lime, maybe some lemon juice, more cayenne, some crushed red pepper, and a tablespoon or 2 of italian dressing. i marinated mine over night and they grilled perfect on low and came out super moist. over all a good starter recipe, but add your own twists like we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I thought it was great although it would have been better if it were simmered in the mixture in a pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Great basic recipe that can be easily added onto and made into something special. I'm a university student so I used what beer i had available, a dark hemp beer, plus I had some veggies that were getting a little old so I threw those in too. I cut the chicken into chunks so it would cook faster, and threw it all into a pan and sauteed it. Then I served it over rice, absolutely loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I read all reviews that claimed this bland, so I changed the cooking method. Instead of grilling, I cooked it on the stove top in the marinade on high for a few minutes each side to start carmelizing the honey, then put a lid on and simmered. I used a belgium beer (it was sweeter) I served it with the cilantro on top as a garnish. The presentation was great and taste also. However, I can agree that if this was grilled, it would not retain much flavor and would be bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I should have listened to the others when they said that it didn't have a ton of flavor. I used it on pork steaks instead of chicken, and I don't think it would have mattered. It was tasted just fine, but not that great if you are looking for something with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Always a great marinade, have used if often w/ good results. I like to do my chicken breasts like this for panini's. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Have to say that this recipe was the easiest to make and all my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Hardly any flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was great and easy to make. I think next time I might use 2 limes for a little extra lime flavor but even as is tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States