Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I don't usually like breasts..too dry...but these were moist all the way thru. I love this recipe...if it's too bland, add some seasoning before you cook it, but I don't see how you will find moister breast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
im giving this a four as we had to alter it, which i decided to do based on the reviews. I prepped it all the night before, place hand full of fresh cilantro, 4 or so cloves of garlic and minced together, put in with 1 bottle of beer, some extra lime juice, italian seasoning, and cayenne, salt and pepper and honey. the only thing i would change again is more lime, maybe some lemon juice, more cayenne, some crushed red pepper, and a tablespoon or 2 of italian dressing. i marinated mine over night and they grilled perfect on low and came out super moist. over all a good starter recipe, but add your own twists like we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I thought it was great although it would have been better if it were simmered in the mixture in a pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Great basic recipe that can be easily added onto and made into something special. I'm a university student so I used what beer i had available, a dark hemp beer, plus I had some veggies that were getting a little old so I threw those in too. I cut the chicken into chunks so it would cook faster, and threw it all into a pan and sauteed it. Then I served it over rice, absolutely loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I read all reviews that claimed this bland, so I changed the cooking method. Instead of grilling, I cooked it on the stove top in the marinade on high for a few minutes each side to start carmelizing the honey, then put a lid on and simmered. I used a belgium beer (it was sweeter) I served it with the cilantro on top as a garnish. The presentation was great and taste also. However, I can agree that if this was grilled, it would not retain much flavor and would be bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I should have listened to the others when they said that it didn't have a ton of flavor. I used it on pork steaks instead of chicken, and I don't think it would have mattered. It was tasted just fine, but not that great if you are looking for something with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Always a great marinade, have used if often w/ good results. I like to do my chicken breasts like this for panini's. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Have to say that this recipe was the easiest to make and all my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Hardly any flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was great and easy to make. I think next time I might use 2 limes for a little extra lime flavor but even as is tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States