Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this, using frozen skinless boneless chicken thighs. I forgot to put honey in and I also added a chopped jalapeno. I heated up the marinade in the microwave and poured it over the meat, then stuck it in a Ziploc bag. After it thawed, I put in the fridge for a couple of hours. It came out delicious on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added a diced jalapeño to the marinade and it gave the chicken a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was a great recipe. I only had a 1/2 lime so I added some margarita mix and some dice jalapeno peppers and dried chili powder for an extra kick. The breasts came off the grill very tender and juicy. Next time I will grill a bigger batch and shred it for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Change this to Chicken Thighs and/or Drumsticks, substitute about (4) Oz. moderately priced Tequila for the beer & it would be better. Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Boneless chicken breasts on the grill are so easy to overcook. My suggestion is to buy the much less expensive bone-in breast, grill it with the skin on and if the skin offends you, remove it before serving. Much, much more flavor. There...I said it. Bon appetit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
this was a good recipe, I followed the recipe. the flavors was very mellow. Next time I will double the lime juice, and cilantro. I will be making this again. sever this with roasted cauliflower found here at all recipes. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So, here's the problem. The marinade is wonderful. The grill instructions were fine. The cooking times are perfect. But, after 30 minutes, the marinade doesn't really shine through. I did this recipe twice, once with a 30 minute marinade time, and once overnight. The 30 minutes version was bland and had little flavour. But, the overnight marinade really popped. clearly, 30 minutes is not enough time to fully penetrate the meat. So, I gave this four out of five stars, as the time for marinating is too short. Otherwise, I would consider this a five star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed as written, but cooked on the GF. Turned our perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is very tasty. I used 3/4 of lime, 1 teaspoon of minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of honey, 1 can of light beer and salt, pepper and cilantro to desired amount. I used these ingredients for 8 thin-sliced chicken breasts, and accidentally let the chicken marinate for 55 minutes. All turned out wonderful, I cooked each side for about 7-9 minutes and the chicken came out tender, juicy and tasty. Both my husband and I liked the taste, the texture and the aroma. I will be repeating this again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Chicken was moist, but very bland. It had no flavor at all. I marinated for more than an hour. Maybe it needs overnight, as some have suggested. But I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States