Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Not much flavor in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrankin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was one of the most tender pieces of chicken I have ever eaten. I second guessed myself as to if it was even cooked all the way. Like other reviewers, it needed a little extra kick. I will keep working on it but it is a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great, refreshing flavor! Perfect for summer. I marinated for an hour instead of 30 minutes. I was too lazy to mince garlic, so I just used garlic powder. I'm sure it'll be even better with the real stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very easy dinner. I used a dark beer (home brew), and the chicken has a very rich flavor. Wonderful with corn on the cob and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
The chicken was juicy, but I thought the flavor was a little blah... I will add more spices next time to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but even with a longer time spent marinating it just wasn't all that flavorful when it came off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I was looking to make some low fat shredded chicken and used this to marinate boneless skinless chicken breasts. Since I was concerned about fat and calories I used Miller 64 and marinated for about 3 hours. It was super juicy and shredded beautifully. It wasn't overly flavorful so I wouldn't make this the star of the meal but I will make it again, maybe experimenting with different beers and pairing it with great sides. (I shredded the chicken and made chicken tacos with it, a small can of chopped green chilies, 2/3 cup water and a packet of taco seasoning. Really happy with the results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this today...won't be making it again. It upped the recipe for 6 breasts and marinated it for about 6 hrs. The whole family thought it was blah..my kids asked for BBQ sauce to dip it in and I used it as well. I will say the chicken was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
We have been so excited to try this recipe and finally got around to it tonight. It was absolutely delicious. We didn't change a thing. We served it with a side of whole wheat pasta that was drizzled in olive oil, fresh lime juice, fresh garlic, salt and pepper. I was worried that the beer flavor would be too strong, but it wasn't. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamBeatse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States