Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe pretty closely but cut back a bit on the honey and increased the lime. Loved the flavor! Cooked two breasts and two boneless thighs. Seemed like the breasts had more flavor than the thighs. I also marinated about 10 hours. We will be making this one again, and I appreciate you sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
On a positive note, the chicken was moist very moist but flavor wise seemed bland. I think this is a good base but definitely next time I will add fresh herbs and a lot more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Marinated for about 2 days still not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Just OK for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Marinated for 4 hours. It was ok, nothing special. Probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Made this recipe tonight. I didn't have light beer, so I used hefeweizen beer. I didn't have cilantro so I used an herb blend and added a little red pepper oil. It was fantastically flavorful, tender chicken. My daughter walked in the house and asked what smelled so good! I will absolutely make it again, many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I found it surprisingly bland, and that was after marinating for about 4 hours! I'll make it again, but maybe add quite a bit more garlic and cilantro, and a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent base recipe for marinating fresh chicken breasts. Used a quality light colored hoppy beer. Garlic salt instead of regular salt, minced sweet banana pepper from the garden, and doubled the cilantro & honey. Totally left out the garlic & marinated for over an hour turning the bag several times. Grilled slowly over medium heat while basting the chicken often with the marinade. Liked the flavor of this extremely moist chicken. Definitely a keeper & easy to modify based on what you have in the garden/kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We made this last night at a friends. Everyone raved about it. Insanely juicy. A new fav at our bbq's. Saq the post about kabobs, can't wait to try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed this recipie exactly. Very bland. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States