Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Chicken was moist, but very bland. It had no flavor at all. I marinated for more than an hour. Maybe it needs overnight, as some have suggested. But I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The chicken was pretty tasty. I didn't have cilantro so I used parsley instead. I could tell that the cilantro would have definitely added a great flavor to it. I would use it again. It was super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Chicken turned out bland. Maybe if I marinated it overnight like some other people, it would have been more tasty. Nice to eat on a summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good recipe. This was very tender chicken, with that great taste of the grill and a hint of lime. For anyone wanting more flavor try this: When marinating sprinkle a good dry seasoning of Caribbean flavor on the marinating breasts. Grill until you have sear marks then transfer in a baking dish to a 425 degree oven until done. There is your key to keep the chicken from drying out. When ready to eat, put a small ramekin of Pace Lime Salsa Verde on the side to dip your bites into. Flavor issues solved. This is actually a very good and easy recipe. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband followed the recipe as written and while the chicken was tender, there was NO flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Over marinated it. Was dry, chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Andy wasn't a huge fan of this, but I think marinating overnight would make all the difference in the world. Next time be more exact with the beer and the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
The flavors in this dish sounded great, but actually was bland. I will probably try it again, but will definitely pump up the lime, garlic, and honey, and use a darker more flavorful beer rather than a light beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Followed the recipe pretty closely but cut back a bit on the honey and increased the lime. Loved the flavor! Cooked two breasts and two boneless thighs. Seemed like the breasts had more flavor than the thighs. I also marinated about 10 hours. We will be making this one again, and I appreciate you sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
On a positive note, the chicken was moist very moist but flavor wise seemed bland. I think this is a good base but definitely next time I will add fresh herbs and a lot more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States