Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
absolutely delicious. So tender and flavorful. Will definitely be making this again. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
To much beer flavor, use half and sub the other for good chicken stock. Also added some poultry seasonings. And turned out great. I cut chicken in strips and grilled. Great served with grilled vegetables with orzo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Not much flavor in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrankin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was one of the most tender pieces of chicken I have ever eaten. I second guessed myself as to if it was even cooked all the way. Like other reviewers, it needed a little extra kick. I will keep working on it but it is a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great, refreshing flavor! Perfect for summer. I marinated for an hour instead of 30 minutes. I was too lazy to mince garlic, so I just used garlic powder. I'm sure it'll be even better with the real stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very easy dinner. I used a dark beer (home brew), and the chicken has a very rich flavor. Wonderful with corn on the cob and mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
The chicken was juicy, but I thought the flavor was a little blah... I will add more spices next time to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but even with a longer time spent marinating it just wasn't all that flavorful when it came off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I was looking to make some low fat shredded chicken and used this to marinate boneless skinless chicken breasts. Since I was concerned about fat and calories I used Miller 64 and marinated for about 3 hours. It was super juicy and shredded beautifully. It wasn't overly flavorful so I wouldn't make this the star of the meal but I will make it again, maybe experimenting with different beers and pairing it with great sides. (I shredded the chicken and made chicken tacos with it, a small can of chopped green chilies, 2/3 cup water and a packet of taco seasoning. Really happy with the results.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Howley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this today...won't be making it again. It upped the recipe for 6 breasts and marinated it for about 6 hrs. The whole family thought it was blah..my kids asked for BBQ sauce to dip it in and I used it as well. I will say the chicken was very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States