Beer Lime Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Ok I tried this last night as something different. The recipe was easy to follow however, the time to marinate the chicken I feel was not long enough. I suggest to marinate for 6 to 8 hours, even over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I was highly disappointed. I followed this exactly and there was hardly any flavor to the chicken. Definitely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I liked the fundamental ingredients in this recipe. I think the base was good. What I used was chicken tenderloins, 12 oz of good polish beer, onion,garlic, and seasoned salt powders. I also added hot sauce to my taste. I also took the cilantro and did about 1/4 cup anymore would have been too much. I bruised and chopped the cilantro to release its flavors. Also I am not a fan of honey so I used about 1 tbsp of brown sugar loose not hard packed. I also added a bit of saffron for color and juiced a whole lime . I let everything mingle together for about 2 hours because while I wanted flavorful chicken I didn't want chicken that was too boozy tasting. I grilled it and served with a cilantro lime rice. I didn't care for the rice it was too much cilantro with the amount that was already in the chicken. For future Servings of this chicken I will make pan or oven roasted garlic potatos or a simple white rice. This chicken is outstanding, easy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I did not have honey so I used 2 TBS brown sugar, still worked great. Also used it for chicken wings and they were the best wings. It is hard to understand why others don't like this marinade, it is easy to add more spices to the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written and marinated for one hour. This was a waste of time and effort. We could barely taste the cilantro or lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Juicy chicken, but incredibly bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I cut the chicken on chunks and let it marinade about 8 hours. I added a bit of extra honey and garlic. Delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Just not much flavor, but moist. Used Bud Light lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was more of a 3.5 for me. It smelled wonderful, but it just didn't seem to have much flavor to it. I left it marinating for 3-4 hours, but it still didn't seem to be enough. May make it again, may not, I'm not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We liked the flavor of this marinade and was glad to find something different for chicken. I was getting tired of soy or teriyaki based marinade's. The combination of lime, beer and honey was very tasty and the chicken came out juicy and flavorful. I used dried cilantro because I didn't have fresh on hand I will use fresh the next time. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States