Beer Glazed Brats and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The brats were good but the sauce was just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susghost017
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Left out the celery seed and fennel seeds because my husband has problems with seed digestion. I added 1/4 cup fresh apple cider. The recipe was a hit! Definitely will make again. I recommend serving with either spatzle or mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Just made this recipe for an Oktoberfest party and it was marvelous. I browned the brats first as people recommended and left out the caraway seeds because I didn't have any. I cooked the brats the day before, slightly underdone. I let them rest in the refrigerator overnight in the liquid. I am glad I did this because they were covered with fat. I skimmed off the fat; cooked the room temperature brats for another 30 minutes(more if you just removed them from the refrigerator) in the liquid. Removed the brats onto a warmed serving dish; put the liquid in a gravy boat; wow, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralyn Stransky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Simple and awesome. Hands down best sauerkraut I've ever had/made. The brats were great too. Followed the instructions exactly and it came out terrific - served with homemade pretzels (Papa Drexler's Bavarian Pretzels also on All Recipes) and it made for a great casual dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
meh ok flavor nothing really special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just made this & it's really good. I cut brats (turkey) lengthwise then browned them before I put the liquid mix in. When I took out the brats, put in the kraut, some thin sliced Vidalia onions & thin sliced cabbage. Tossed in the sauce & let heat thru. Added the brats back. Served with some thick Pretzels I bought & of course mustard. Great Oktoberfest dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were wonderful. My sauce didn't get syrupy but it did reduce. I pushed the brats aside and put the sauerkraut in the pan. Placed the lid back on and stirred the kraut with the brats. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Improvised on the seasoning, but managed to make it just as perfect as this recipe read. Awesomely AMAZING flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Doloroso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We often have brats in my house but no one will usually eat sauerkraut...until now. My 6 and 10 year old sons ate every bite on their plate. I did make two small changes, omitted the caraway seeds (didn't have any in the cabinet) and added another t of brown sugar while the kraut was simmering in the pan. This is definitely one we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States