Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
I've taken this to several functions. It's a hit every time. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This was a hit at my last party. So easy and is made ahead of time. Trader Joe's in our area carries pretzels that are a little thicker than usual stick pretzels, that worked well for dipping. This would be kid friendly with alcohol-free beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Oh my gawd this dip is a hit everywhere I go. My friends always ask for the recipe and ask that I bring it to the next function. I use crackers with mine. I let it sit overnight and have had no problems with kids eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
This was a big hit at my husband's football party. The kids didn't really like it.But we all thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Big hit wherever I go with this! I add 1 pint of sour cream and we like cheese (hey, we live in Wisconsin) so I usually put in an additional 2 cups of shredded Pepper Jack cheese and adjust the beer accordingly. DELICIOUS!!!!!!! People can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Suamico, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
We were having a tailgate luncheon at work to celebrate an upcoming football game. Of course we couldn't have the beer so we had the beer dip!! It was a great hit. Easy and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
this was a fast and easy dip to prepare. I made this for Christmas and everyone from the 4 year old up to the 60 (something) year olds loved this dip. I will be making this again and again!!thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
This dip was a HIT!!! Just served it at a get together with multi-grain crackers and now everybody wants the recipe!!! Very flavorful! This is good if you want something different from the same ol crackers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This stuff is soooo good. It was a big hit at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I mixed by hand, so it kind of looked funny so I may use a mixer next time, but it was very good. My boyfriend could not stay away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States