Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this for a family birthday and everyone loved it and requested it for the future. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was pretty good and was for sure VERY easy to make! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight, so I am not sure how much more the beer taste (used Miller Lite) will come through but I would have liked a little more of that flavor. All in all, pretty tasty, but not knock my socks off amazing. If you need something cheap, quick to make and easy I would suggest this though. Next time I *might* add in a few dashes of hot sauce, just to kick it up a notch. Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A big hit at work, everyone liked it alot. Me personally I would not add all of the ranch dressing mix because it tasted a little overpowing but everyone else couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_N_rollcass83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I can't comment on how good it is after being chilled because my husband didn't want to wait! We both that it quite delicious immediately after making. If there's any left, I'll taste in a few hours! Easy and quick; definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Even though I used HALF of the ranch mix like others suggested, this dip was extremely salty...and I love salt. I used Miller Lite beer. I checked and checked if I missed something in recipe, but I didn't and I cannot beleive there are more people saying how salty this was. Unfortunalty, I will not make this again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Sorry...this was a major disappointment. It tasted like plain cream cheese and cheddar...the ranch dressing did not come through nor did any hint of the beer. I added chives, parsley and a few drops of hot sauce which improved it somewhat but will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I've made this a couple of times now and absolutely love it. I've used Samuel Adams Summer Ale and Oktoberfest and both were very good in it. I think I add more than 1/3 cup, though...probably closer to 1/2 or 3/4 and then let it chill for a couple of hours. The longer it chills, the stronger the beer flavor. Wonderful with pretzels. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe is good, but not something I could eat consistently due to the heavy cream cheese flavor. That being said, people raved about the recipe. I made it twice in one week; the first time I followed the recipe exactly and found it tasty, but the second time I added some jalapeno and topped with scallions, and liked the added zest even better. I used a hand beater to mix the cream cheese and shredded cheese, and didn't have a problem with lumpiness. I used Miller Lite, and found that to be appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
a little think. i agree to add some sour cream to this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kennyv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Haskell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States