Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very easy and easily transportable, so it was great to bring to a party. If you like cream cheese, you'll love this. I have made this using both Miller Light and Bud Light, and those are perfect. One time I tried a stronger, darker ale and it just wasn't the right flavor. Keep it cheap, keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've made this recipe for years and it is popular no matter where I serve it. It is great with pumpernickel and onion pretzel sticks (Snyders, I believe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this dip to take to the lake on Memorial Day Weekend and it was the first thing gone! Definitely a crowd favorite! I add just a little more beer to get the right consistency. This is my new "go-to dip"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this for a party where I knew a lot of people liked beer. This was a HIT! I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it...including me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Good dip! Needs more beer than called for (my opinion) or it is too thick I used Corona. I also used dill ranch (it is what I had on hand) and the flavor is great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yumm I love this did. I like to add a handfull of chives mainly for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a great dip for any party...if you use the Fiesta ranch dip (instead of regular) it goes great with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this for a family birthday and everyone loved it and requested it for the future. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was pretty good and was for sure VERY easy to make! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight, so I am not sure how much more the beer taste (used Miller Lite) will come through but I would have liked a little more of that flavor. All in all, pretty tasty, but not knock my socks off amazing. If you need something cheap, quick to make and easy I would suggest this though. Next time I *might* add in a few dashes of hot sauce, just to kick it up a notch. Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A big hit at work, everyone liked it alot. Me personally I would not add all of the ranch dressing mix because it tasted a little overpowing but everyone else couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States