Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I have been making this for several years & I have given out the recipe more times than I can count. Very easy to mix by hand if the ingredients are at room temp. Refrigerate for several hours, or preferably overnight. Serve at room temp. for best flavor. I only serve it with the mini pretzels or the square ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I liked this dip, but I've found that the flavor can and will change based on the beer you choose. I've found that my male friends really like it regardless of the type of beer. My female friends are a bit more select; I have to stay with a more lighter beer to suit their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for a cook-out and my guest couldn't get enough of it. They loved it! The only complaint was it was to salty. Maybe next time I won't add the entire ranch packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
LOVED IT. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Love this dip. It has been a hit at every party I take it to. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this dip last weekend for a camping trip, several people asked me for the recipe. It was very easy to prepare ahead and transport to the camping site. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great dip that's very flexible and can go with a lot of different food items. I personally like to make it with Guiness and eat it with tortilla chips, but when I make it for others, I usually use Amber Bock or Blue Moon and serve it with some medium-thick pretzels. It is a little bit hard after refrigeration, but it's perfect once it's softened at room temperature for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
People love this stuff! It's easy to make. Use a sturdy pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This goes great with beer. When I have the fellows over to party this is a must have. I always have the ingredients available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
By the time a adjusted and tweaked and adjusted this recipe it was very yummy. The recipe as made was very salty and not enough beer taste. I ended up adding another brick of cream cheese and more beer. My advice for this recipe is add the ranch mix a little at a time and taste as you go to get the proportions right. I will make it again, but with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States