Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very easy and easily transportable, so it was great to bring to a party. If you like cream cheese, you'll love this. I have made this using both Miller Light and Bud Light, and those are perfect. One time I tried a stronger, darker ale and it just wasn't the right flavor. Keep it cheap, keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've made this recipe for years and it is popular no matter where I serve it. It is great with pumpernickel and onion pretzel sticks (Snyders, I believe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this dip to take to the lake on Memorial Day Weekend and it was the first thing gone! Definitely a crowd favorite! I add just a little more beer to get the right consistency. This is my new "go-to dip"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this for a party where I knew a lot of people liked beer. This was a HIT! I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it...including me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Good dip! Needs more beer than called for (my opinion) or it is too thick I used Corona. I also used dill ranch (it is what I had on hand) and the flavor is great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yumm I love this did. I like to add a handfull of chives mainly for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a great dip for any party...if you use the Fiesta ranch dip (instead of regular) it goes great with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this for a family birthday and everyone loved it and requested it for the future. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was pretty good and was for sure VERY easy to make! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight, so I am not sure how much more the beer taste (used Miller Lite) will come through but I would have liked a little more of that flavor. All in all, pretty tasty, but not knock my socks off amazing. If you need something cheap, quick to make and easy I would suggest this though. Next time I *might* add in a few dashes of hot sauce, just to kick it up a notch. Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A big hit at work, everyone liked it alot. Me personally I would not add all of the ranch dressing mix because it tasted a little overpowing but everyone else couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States