Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made this dip to take to the lake on Memorial Day Weekend and it was the first thing gone! Definitely a crowd favorite! I add just a little more beer to get the right consistency. This is my new "go-to dip"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Made this for a party where I knew a lot of people liked beer. This was a HIT! I made the recipe as is and everyone loved it...including me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Good dip! Needs more beer than called for (my opinion) or it is too thick I used Corona. I also used dill ranch (it is what I had on hand) and the flavor is great!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yumm I love this did. I like to add a handfull of chives mainly for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a great dip for any party...if you use the Fiesta ranch dip (instead of regular) it goes great with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this for a family birthday and everyone loved it and requested it for the future. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was pretty good and was for sure VERY easy to make! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight, so I am not sure how much more the beer taste (used Miller Lite) will come through but I would have liked a little more of that flavor. All in all, pretty tasty, but not knock my socks off amazing. If you need something cheap, quick to make and easy I would suggest this though. Next time I *might* add in a few dashes of hot sauce, just to kick it up a notch. Thanks for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A big hit at work, everyone liked it alot. Me personally I would not add all of the ranch dressing mix because it tasted a little overpowing but everyone else couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_N_rollcass83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I can't comment on how good it is after being chilled because my husband didn't want to wait! We both that it quite delicious immediately after making. If there's any left, I'll taste in a few hours! Easy and quick; definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Even though I used HALF of the ranch mix like others suggested, this dip was extremely salty...and I love salt. I used Miller Lite beer. I checked and checked if I missed something in recipe, but I didn't and I cannot beleive there are more people saying how salty this was. Unfortunalty, I will not make this again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States