Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I did not care for this dip. I am glad I only made 1/2 the recipe. I found it way too salty. Not much was eaten either so it wasn't just me. I also added quite a bit of extra beer to try to get the saltiness out but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy and lots of compliments at my New Years party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Sayers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe and it was amazing. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I brought this to work - everyone LOVED it! I did make a few variations - added the green onion as previous reviews had done - and I also added spinach (previously frozen). This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
always a hit, but works best with crackers. Comes out a little thick. I usually need to add more beer. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
LOVE this dip and just wanted to share with you that it is fantastic with plain potato chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loves Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I would give this 20 stars if I could! So easy and tastes wonderful! Perfect for a tailgate party and my husband loves it! Honey wheat pretzels taste great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is so delicious!!! I made it last night for our tailgate on Saturday and we can't wait to taste it tomorrow seeing as it is completely delicious right now! I made a few changes, though. I doubled the recipe and used 2 cups sharp cheddar and 2 cups pepper jack cheese. I used fiesta ranch packets to give it more kick and I added more beer than it called for, about 1 and 1/4 C total (I used Miller lite). I also added green onions and a few dollops of sour cream. We are serving it with pumpernickle and onion pretzels and honey wheat pretzels .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Yum! There are many variations of this depending on what type of cheese and beer you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very easy and easily transportable, so it was great to bring to a party. If you like cream cheese, you'll love this. I have made this using both Miller Light and Bud Light, and those are perfect. One time I tried a stronger, darker ale and it just wasn't the right flavor. Keep it cheap, keep it simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States