Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and it is wonderful! Always a big hit at parties. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We tried this once with a strong beer and once with a mild beer and we definitely liked it better with the mild beer. It's good, just not my favorite dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Awesome! There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I did not care for this dip. I am glad I only made 1/2 the recipe. I found it way too salty. Not much was eaten either so it wasn't just me. I also added quite a bit of extra beer to try to get the saltiness out but it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Easy and lots of compliments at my New Years party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe and it was amazing. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I brought this to work - everyone LOVED it! I did make a few variations - added the green onion as previous reviews had done - and I also added spinach (previously frozen). This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
always a hit, but works best with crackers. Comes out a little thick. I usually need to add more beer. Always a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
LOVE this dip and just wanted to share with you that it is fantastic with plain potato chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loves Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I would give this 20 stars if I could! So easy and tastes wonderful! Perfect for a tailgate party and my husband loves it! Honey wheat pretzels taste great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States