Beer Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Simply amazing! Goes great with pretzels or wheat thins. I've tried several kinds of light beer and they all taste great! I use sharp cheddar cheese, which really intensifies the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I love this stuff and make it all of the time. A little hint....next time cook and crumble 8 slices of bacon and add to the mix. My husband's favorite!! I always serve this with crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Add chili powder for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
the texture and all ended up okay, i just didn't think this dip tasted good at all. just tasted like beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraHenri
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I love this dip, and i really hate beer! who knew! I used to use Hidden Valley brand ranch mix until i realized they use MSG, so I instead tried the Good Seasons garlic and Herb mix.....oh my goodness so much better! It has a deeper, herby, garlicky unctuousness. I also add a dollop of sour cream to make it even creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraHenri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I use the frozen pretzles cut up into pieces to eat with this recipe and it is so tasty! I highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This dip makes alot and most importantly it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is a nice, easy recipe to throw together that uses minimal ingredients. If you are expecting a heavy beer flavor though, you should look for a different recipe. This beer dip has more of a ranchy cheese flavor, and then you are left with a slight beer aftertaste. The beer provides only a subtle flavor at the end of the bite, and I even added a little extra poor of beer into mine. I made mine using Miller Lite and I am serving it with beer bread and the recipe for Cayenne Pretzels on this website (highly recommend them.) If you want to add more beer into the dip than what it calls for, I would go ahead and do that. As the dip sits in the fridge, it thickens up, so a little extra beer won't hurt the texture of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This recipe is so addicting! I love it with Keebler Flip Side Pretzel Crackers. I made it with Hidden Valley Fiesta Ranch dressing mix and 1/2 cup beer the 2nd time and it was even more amazing! I consider it more of a cheese spread. Definitely better the next day. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
We've used this recipe for a long time. I always top with shredded sharp cheddar & chopped green onions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States