Beer Cooked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Awesome! And it freezes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I thought this was pretty good. It was a little bland, but that didn't spoil the meal any. My fiance loved this dish - he added some pepper to his. Make enough for leftovers the next day - they tasted just as good, if not better than the fresh meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was ok. I thought it was bland. I am going to play around with it. Maybe some Cajun seasoning when marinating the chicken. Added onion and garlic to the mushrooms and will add more mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
DH didn't like all the mushrooms. BUt thought it was an interesting taste. This recipe will DEFINITELY come out very differently based on the type of beer you use. We used Shiner Bock and din't have any bitter aftertaste. Probably won't make often, but was definitely good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
Great dinner, very easy to prepare and to eat :). I used a Corrona and thought the flavor was a little too light, so I'll try it again in a few weeks with a different beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I admit that I really changed the recipe to suit our needs and the cooking items we had on hand. Instead of using beer as a marinade, I used a peach/raspberry wine cooler, 1 tsp. oregano, 2 tsp. of parsley. I then, in a set aside conatiner, cut up onions, green peppers, and celery, marninating those in a mix of olive oil, minced garlic, and oregano. I stir fried the chicken and veggies and then mixed it with whole wheat spaghetti, 1 cup of grated mozzarella/parm cheese, and added parsley to taste. Not exactly the same recipe as listed but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I think the key to this recipe is you have to use good, flavorful beer that isn't too bitter. I used a brown ale from a local microbrewery. This recipe leaves a good amount of room for embellishment. I added 2 green onions and a clove of garlic to the mushrooms, and seasoned the chicken with salt & pepper prior to cooking. At the end, the sauce could use a bit of flour or cornstarch for thickening, but otherwise the flavor was surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Very tasty! Chicken stays juicy in the sauce. I added more mushrooms, but it does't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
Well, my husband and I did like the recipe, but it was a bit bland. I hate the taste of beer, but I thought it would be good since I've had beer battered fish, and sausage marinated in beer, but for this recipe, the beer taste was a bit too strong for me. I will try adding other flavors to counteract it the next time I make it. It was a bland flavor and salt and cheese was about the only thing that could salvage it. But it was very easy to make, and it should be easy to improvise in the future. I seriously doubt you should serve this to children, lest you want them to get used to the taste of beer at an early age. I hope not...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was a great recipe, my husband loved it. I added salt and pepper to spice it up a bit. I think this recipe would also be good with black olives in place of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States