Beer Cooked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I saw other reviews saying this was bland and doctored it up a bit. I sauteed the mushrooms with garlic and onions, added salt and pepper, dusted the chicken breasts with garlic powder and then when it was simmering I added a chicken boullion cube. It was still a little bland. I also used pecorino/romano cheese instead of parmesan. That flavored it a little more. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
Extremely bland and boring. Don't waste your beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This was a quick easy recipe, I served it with buttered noodles, a veggie and a salad. Everyone loved it! The beer gave the chicken a unique flavor and the meal was a good match for our favorite beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I used a jar of mushrooms because I don't like fresh ones and it was great. It made my kitchen stink like a keg party for a while, but was definetely worth it. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I am very picky about what I eat, and usually don't like to try anything new. This dish was delicious!!! It was very easy and quick to prepare, and needed only basic ingredients. I did thou seasoned each peace of chicken with some salt and pepper on each side before putting it on the skillet. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. I didn't find it bland at all. I generously added course sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper whilst cooking the mushrooms. It was delicious considering how fast and easy it is to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This was very easy to make, but seemed to need more seasoning. I would recommend putting in more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
It was really bland. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Really enjoyed this. The flavor is great and the aroma when cooking is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Wonderful! I added some garlic powder and onion herb seasoning, and it was very tasty. My husband told me to add this one to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States