Beer Cooked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just marinated the chicken in summer shandy and loved it! Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Looooved this recipe. I used corona light beer and added lime juice to it, both when I marinated it and when I cooked the chicken and mushrooms. The lime was a GREAT accent to the already amazing flavors. I'm a big fan of mushrooms and my mushrooms really soaked up the beer, lime, butter, onion flavor. I couldn't get enough of this amazing taste! We;ll definitely be eating this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made a few changes for this recipe, and did my best to not add a bunch of calories and fat! I used 2 tsp. of chopped garlic and 1 medium chopped onion. I also put a sprinkle of smokey paprika and some pepper on the onions, mushrooms and galic as I sauted them. I also had to use canned shrooms and used the juice form those as well to simmer the breasts in. This was WONDERFUL! The chicken was moist and fork tender. This is going to become a regular in this house! Thanks for sharing. :) Happy Cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I used a barley beer that was left behind from a friend. I also added lots of garlic (frozen cubes - about 4 total), and some onion, salt and pepper and a dash or two of Worcestershire. The chicken turned out very tender and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used a local beer from here in Chicago (312). It tasted good and was moist, but next time I'll use a stronger flavored beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This really great recipe. I did listen to the comments and make the following changes: Added fresh garlic and onion to the mushrooms as well as some Italian seasoning. We only had bud light so that is what I used. Rather than sauteeing the chicken until cooked through, I sauted it just until it was light browned but not cooked. It finished cooking in the beer. I also cooked some spaghetti, drained it, and then tossed it with some butter, salt, pepper, parsley and a little garlic powder. I served the chicken over top of the speghetti. My very very pickey son loved it. He just asked me to cut the chicken up into pieces the next time. Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Well..this was OK, but not the best recipe I ever tried from this site. It needed major adjustments in order to give it an extra flavour apart from the beer.I followed other reviewers advice and added garlic,onion and green and yellow peppers to the mushroom.I also had to put some extra salt and pepper to everything,since after the chicken was done the sauce flavour was still bitter from the beer.It turned out pretty good at the end, but I had to improvise way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this chicken tonight and added fresh garlic. It was really really good. :o)The hubby and kids kept saying, "mommy, this is the best dinner ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
No flavor. Add some spices, garlic, onions - something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Fantastic dish and easy to make! I marinaded the chicken in Leinenkugel's Red, gave it a wonderful smokey taste. My boyfriend and I loved the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States