Beer Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
really easy, but no flavor and the kids hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
I found this very blah and my husband, who will eat anything hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I tried this recipe in spite of all the bad reviews. My husband is a brewmaster and takes his beer very seriously so I had to give it a try! I added some seasonings to mine to give it some flavor, and I also made 4 chops, as 2 would not feed our family of 6. They were awesome! I went to spear them with a fork to put them on a serving plate, and the meat was just falling apart, it was so tender. Only 1 of our 4 children didn't like them, and my husband and I loved them. I made the recipe as written but added onion salt, curry powder and dried thyme leaves to the meat. Also I sliced the onions as opposed to chopping, for texture. I served the meat with a mixture of snap peas, baby carrots and white corn, and potato wedges with dill weed, salt and butter. It was a great meal to come home to, and I was amazed to see my 2-year old have 3 helpings of this dish. The next time I make this I will experiment with different kinds of beer. I used Icehouse but would like to try a Guiness the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
this recipe had no flavor. I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Very easy to make. Of course slow being cooked in a slow cooker. Was not a good choice for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This recipe was not good. The smell of beer was OVERWHELMING. I could not even eat it. My poor Husband forced himself to eat it so he wouldnt hurt my feelings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I give this recipe a 1 when I use it as written. However, when making changes, it comes out pretty good. I skipped the buillion cubes and instead added a packet of dried onion soup mix and a sliced up granny smith apple. My husband and 15 month old daughter love it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
very bland. easy but tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
These were some of the most tender pork chops I've ever made, and they were easy and flavorful. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKPARSONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
works with any type of beer. only took 4 hours in my crock pot. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States