Beer Chops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used a half bottle of Yuengling. My son said to rate it a 6 out of 5. My husband and I weren't as impressed but thought it was okay. If I make it again, I will definitely add seasonings but wanted to follow the recipe the first time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I am genuinely surprised! I didn't expect much from this recipe, but I have to admit I really liked it! My SO went crazy for it - and I'm more of a beer person than he is! I will say this, however: Be choosy about your beer. The flavor of the beer is intensified in this recipe, so if you don't like it enough to drink it, you won't like what you cook with it. For the beer-shy, go for a mild lager (Budweiser, Coors, etc.). If you're bold, go for a nice dark ale, porter or stout, but if you don't want that bitter taste magnified (and it will), mix between a teaspoon to a tablespoon of sugar or honey to the brew before you pour it over the chops. Next time, I might sear the chops before I put them in the slow cooker for some color (they came out a little pale), and shorten the cooking time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe came out perfect for us. The flavor was exceptional. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
A good dish. Great flavor. I think this meal would be better as a stew. Add cornstarch to thicken the broth, cook with carrots and potatoes. Serve on noodles (I used whole wheat egg noodles) and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
works with any type of beer. only took 4 hours in my crock pot. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
quick and easy to make, quite tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were delicious and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I give this recipe a 1 when I use it as written. However, when making changes, it comes out pretty good. I skipped the buillion cubes and instead added a packet of dried onion soup mix and a sliced up granny smith apple. My husband and 15 month old daughter love it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was very good. I added a lot of seasoning to it though, but the idea is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States