Beer Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This is wonderful! I have made it several times since I first printed the recipe. I use 3-4 cheaper pork chops, and sometimes add more bouillion cubes. The first time I made it I thought it wouldn't have much flavor, but I was mistaken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Excellent, very flavorful and tender. When I made this dish, I pureed the cooked onions, combined them with the beer/juices, and then thickened the liquid with flour and water. This made a wonderful gravy - perfect over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
We liked these chops. I thickened the broth with flour and water and served over mashed potatoes. Very easy and a good recipe for families that work all day and want dinner ready when they come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This worked great for my family. I added 3 bullion cubes, garlic, salt/pepper to taste. The beer flavor was not present like some reviews, maybe because I cooked mine on high, for 4 hrs which brought it to a boil. Very tender!!! Kids loved it, will serve again, great on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Great recipe! I used light beer, 3 chicken bouillon cubes, salt, pepper, garlic and thickened it up with some flour/water the last 15 minutes of cooking time. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I made this recipe today and it was awesome! The house smelled wonderful all day and the taste was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I REALLY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I USED A JAPAN BEER CALLED "SAPORO" THEN ADDED THIN SLICED ONIONS, GARLIC, FRESH MUSHROOMS, THE CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP, CHICKEN POWDERED BROTH, BUTTER, FRIED THE PORK CHOPS IN LITTLE OLIVE OIL, SPRINKLED THE CHOPS WITH MRS. DASH (ORIGINAL), SOME COARSE SALT (HAWAIIAN SALT!!), LITE ON THE PEPPER, LITTLE GARLIC POWDER, AND WOW!!!! THIS IS VERY, VERY, TASTY, PLUS WHILE THIS WAS COOKING IN MY SLOW COOKER, I ADDED DRIED PARSLEY, LITTLE ON THE OREGANO, AND DRIED BASIL.. BEAUTIFUL!!! I WOULD DEFINITLEY MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
very quick and easy and tastes great and easy on the budget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I tried this recipe and we loved it. I used four butterfly chops and didn't cut them in half. I layered the onion slices with the pork chops, used 3 cans of lite beer and 6 boullon cubes. It was delish on hawaiin roll buns. We will definately have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This recipe was fantastic. I added some potatoes about two hours before the end of cooking. I took the broth and onions, poured them in a pan, and added a can of cream of mushroom soup with 1/4 teaspoon poultry seasoning and made a gravy. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States