Beer Chops I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I read the reviews on this and was skeptical at first. But my husband really wanted to try it. After reading them I thought I would use some hints and my own tips to better this recipe to our taste buds. Tried it and it was a Fav! Was wonderful! Here is what I did.... My variation Half the amount of beer. Pinch each of: Onion Salt - Mrs. Dash - Lawry's Seasoning Salt - Pepper - 1 can Cream Of Mushroom w/ Roasted Garlic (used Campbell's variety) This time using thinner pork chops lightly floured them and seared them just to the browning point in 2 tbsp of oil (butter would work too) before placing in the 9x13 pan. Added the onions next. Sprinkled w/ seasonings and then the soup mixed w/ the beer. I cooked this in a 325 degree oven for about 2 hours (pork chops were thinner - so didnt need that much cooking time) Times will vary I suppose on size. We will be eating this again real soon! And next time will use thicker pork chops as well. Also I had a great easy one step gravy mixture for using over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This worked great for my family. I added 3 bullion cubes, garlic, salt/pepper to taste. The beer flavor was not present like some reviews, maybe because I cooked mine on high, for 4 hrs which brought it to a boil. Very tender!!! Kids loved it, will serve again, great on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
very good and super easy. the chops came out very tender and juicy. however i found that they needed more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This is wonderful! I have made it several times since I first printed the recipe. I use 3-4 cheaper pork chops, and sometimes add more bouillion cubes. The first time I made it I thought it wouldn't have much flavor, but I was mistaken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very tender and tasty! My husband enjoyed them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Not very good. My husband thought it was okay but really didnt have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Flavorless and looked gray in color after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Very easy to make, not kid friendly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Not very good at all. The "beer" taste was not appealing. My husband is about as unpicky as they come and he could barely eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I tried this recipe and didnt care too much for it. It was easy to prepare though. I thought the pork chops came out too dry and there wasnt much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States