Beer Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I agree about Agnuspillsbury's profile. The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swedish Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Agnus u rock! Not bad for a trailer park recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Here's how you do it. Get 8 drumsticks, lightly season them with McCormick's Montreal Chicken. Place in a baking dish that will hold the 8 drumsticks. I used 11 3/4 x 7 3/4. Pour beer (not onto the chicken) around the chicken. To half way cover the chicken. Cook 1 hour at 350 degrees preheated oven. Yummy and cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Agnus gets 5 stars for putting up with Harold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good! It deffinitely needs the sauce dribbled over it after its cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I know there have been some jokes about this recipe but it WAS really good! It is a little hard to get it browned b/c of the beer bath but if you put it under the broiler for a few mins, that should help brown it up. The flavor was very flavorful, I added salt and pepper along with some garlic powder. In fact, I am going to make it again tomorrow! Thanks Agnuspillsbury for a yummy way to make the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I tried this once already and am making it tonight for dinner again! YUMMY is all I have to say. My husband loves it. The rosemary REALLY gives the chicken a unique taste and the beer well, it made the chicken so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wheresgrammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was a good idea. You definitely don't need two cans/bottles of beer. I only used about 2/3 of a 12oz bottle of Killian's Irish Red. I added probably about 2 tbsp of Worcestershire to the beer. I rubbed 4 large boneless chicken breasts with rubbed sage and garlic salt and baked @ 375 for about 10 mins (chicken was half frozen) then flipped chicken and added beer "sauce". Very tender and pretty good taste overall. Next time I will use more Worcestershire and stronger seasoning! I only give 2 stars for the idea itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I prepared this recipe for a family gathering and everyone liked it, though my brother asked if I had any beer left over for drinking and my step-father said it was a waste of beer. It didn't have much of a beer flavor, which is good because I detest beer, but it gave it a mild yeasty flavor and it was moist and fell off the bone. I cooked it closer to two hours because I had two pounds of chicken and it was still slightly frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
although i question the validity of this womans profile and claims, i have to say that cooking chicken in beer is indeed very good if done correctly. try using fresh sprigs of rosemary stuffed into the chicken. then empty half of a can of beer and sit the chicken upright on the can...bake until falling off the bone delicious. not a rosemary fan? season the darn thing with anything you like....its a 100% everytime tender chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States