Beer Cheese Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Exactly how the submitted described it - simple and satisfying! I used no-sodium chicken granules (what I had on hand), non-alcoholic beer, and about 12 oz of just the cauliflower. I only had 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup, and the consistency turned out fine for me. I've noticed the price of Velveeta in the brick-form skyrocketing lately; instead I used a 12 oz pkg of Velveeta cheese slices. They melted down very quickly and so smoothly. Thanks NFGRUPE! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magichands40
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this but i can't give it 5 since I used better than bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this exactly to the recipe and it was the most delicious soup I ever had. Hubby and neighbour loved it you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I guess I did not add enough cheese because all I could taste was the chicken soup. Maybe it will be different tomorrow, and the next day, as it ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was pretty good. I added a little Kosher Salt & Black Pepper and a little milk. I am not a good cook and it was easy to make and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Really loved this soup! Great flavors and a nice twist to vegetable soup. My only complaint is that I would have liked it to be a bit thicker, like a traditional beer soup. However, I hate making a roux so I'll take it! I used a brown ale, which was perfect. In looking up the best type of beer for soup, light beer was not recommended because it is too watery and not enough flavor and an IPA would be too bitter. My only adjustment was to use vegetable broth and a combination of cream of onion soup and cream of celery soup to make it vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I kinda felt like something was missing though. Can't quite put my finger on what it is that is needed. Definitely worth making despite that! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Okay, so I must admit I'm a cheese fanatic.....this soup was fantastic! But I added a jar of Ragu triple cheese, and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I didn't have any celery and I used a block of Colby-Jack cheese. Also, to make it easy, I just threw in a frozen bag of cauliflower, broccoli and carrots. My husband couldn't stop salivating while it cooked and then ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
too thin. good flavor, just not what I was thinking when I read "Beer Cheese."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States