Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious! Big hit at poker night! Serve with honey wheat pretzels. I did heat up the dip before serving. And I used a stout beer...but only a few splashes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeighAnn Walters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
OK, but very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Excellant Cheese Spread easy to modify, i.e. chopped green chilis, rolled in chopped nuts, crushed peppers, you get the idea, or all the above. Lots of opportunities with this one. Thanks for sharing. The Peev . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookieman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This was great! I omitted the salt and added a little more beer. There was nothing left at the end of the night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy1020

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
delicious, made exactly as written. Great with pretzel rods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Took this to a BBQ party. I didn't have any left to take home! I used a smoky seasoned salt and that added a nice flavor that went well with the beer and sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Addicting! This is my new favorite dip. The beer makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I loved this! I probably added more than 1/2 cup of beer. I will be making this again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
At first, I thought this tasted a lot like beer. I scaled the recipe all the way to 7 servings to try out the taste only. I used whipped cream cheese, because it was all I had. I did use a darker beer, that has a stronger taste, but the recipe didn't specify. Once I let it sit in the fridge for 24 hours, and then dipped pretzels in it, the flavors blended together well. The beer just enhanced the cheese flavors instead of dominating it. It does go great with pretzels. However, I would definitely make it the night before so the cheese has time to absorb the beer and blend right. It will also be much thicker by then and the right consistency for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I love this dip and make it all the time. The only thing I do is use a heaping TBSP of dry chopped onion and I rehydrate it in the beer before I add it to the recipe. I also don't add seasoned salt since the ranch makes it pretty salty. Great with pretzels. You'll never go home with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States