Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I found this to be WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
OMG! The bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful dip. I have been making this for quite some time now. I altered it by adding minced garlic and chopped green onion. I mix the onion in and reserve some for the top. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bren0221

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delish! Made the whole thing in the processor - took about 5 minutes. I didn't use any seasoned salt, and I'm not a fan of cayenne, but I did want a little "kick," so I added a healthy dose of horseradish. I used a little more than 1/2 cup of Terminal Gravity IPA, and it was good straight out of the processor workbowl. I got some Snyder's giant pretzel rods as a go-with...can't wait to taste it after it's had a chance to meld. Thanks for a keeper! 10/8/11 - 24 hours later. I'm not going to change the rating, but I will do a couple of things differently next time. First, I was surprised by how thick it was, so that means I'll add more beer. Second, I couldn't really taste the horseradish at all, so I'll be adding more of that, too. It was very good, but just a wee bit too "ranchy." I took it to a party in the bread bowl, and got lots of compliments...nice about not having to worry about taking the bowl home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really yummy! Used 3...maybe 4 cups of cheese, omitted the seasoned salt. Served with Pretzels and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Loved it. The beer and sharp cheddar give it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Excellent and easy! It's been my "go-to" dip this summer. Always a hit and always the first one gone. Actually is great w/fat free cream cheese and 2% shredded cheddar. We prefer it w/a darker beer as it makes it more flavorful. Make the day ahead and let sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I make this for parties or get togethers. I put in 1/2 of a 12 oz. beer or a little more. I don't use salt or cayenne pepper. I also add 1/4 cup of chopped green onions. It always gets devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is always my go to appetizer for work functions, parties, and snacks at the house. Only thing different I do is add garlic powder instead of the salt/cayenne. I always get request for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious! Big hit at poker night! Serve with honey wheat pretzels. I did heat up the dip before serving. And I used a stout beer...but only a few splashes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeighAnn Walters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States