Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I'm not sure what exactly happened here, but the taste of this was very odd. Maybe the type of beer used matters a lot in this case. Wouldn't make again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Quick and tasty! I made it in the food processor and chilled it overnight. Add 1/4 tsp of cayenne and it was perfect for us, not too hot, just flavorful enough to stand up to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really thought I'd like this recipe but was disappointed by the overpowering beer taste. I used a mild light beer too. Apparently my guests were of the same opinion as there was a lot left over :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum! This was great! Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I thought this turned out just ok. A lot of dips I have tried lately use cream cheese, shredded cheddar and ranch mix and they are all starting to taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdstarcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really liked this dip. I added extra beer since it was so thick and also seasoned it with garlic salt and garlic powder in addition to the seasoned salt and cayenne pepper. It needs to sit for at least a couple of hours for the flavor to develop. Tastes great with salty pretzels and crackers! Try adding 8 oz Greek yogurt or sour cream and topping with bacon and green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Cut recipe in half. used about 2TBS seasonings, (onion soup mix for one and Jack in the bean dip for the other). I used a Mexican blend of cheese with the jack seasoning mix. I found that mixing the beer with the cream cheese first, then adding seasoning, then shredded cheese was a much easier way to mix. So many different ideas of how to mix and use this dip!! Both the dips were wonderful used on both pretzels and various crackers. Found just in time for the holidays. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Really good. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Beer with ranch dressing didn't sound good to me, so when I found that my ranch dressing mix had fossilized, I threw it out and instead added a heaping tablespoon of crumbled blue cheese and a goodly sized pinch of cayenne pepper. The hubby and son insisted on the dip being warm, so a few seconds in the microwave and it was bubbly and perfect. We ate the dip with celery, soft pretzels (an Alton Brown recipe) and regular stick pretzels, no need to add salt, the pretzels have enough. Best of all, this dip was even better after a night in the refrigerator. Thanks for the yummy food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great dip and it has so many uses! Perfect for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States