Beer Cheese Pretzel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was a big hit at my get-together! I used Corona Light because that's what I had on hand, but next time I will use a more stout beer - Juengling, Harp or Amber Boch? I felt you couldn't really taste the beer because of the Corona. Instead of the regular packet of Hidden Valley Ranch, I used the spicy version and I really liked the flavor. I also added a bit of Old Bay and went happy with the cayenne! I will also use pretzel bread or soft pretzels rather than dipping sticks. Overall, it was really good & Inwill definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This stuff is so yum! I added about 3 tbsp of minced dehydrated onion, an extra half packet of ranch seasoning, a dash of Worcestershire, a dash of hot sauce and almost a full beer. Everyone loved it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Fast, Easy, Delicious! Now to keep my husband out of it until the party. (Just kidding, I gave him his own tiny portion, he's such a good boy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I'm not sure what exactly happened here, but the taste of this was very odd. Maybe the type of beer used matters a lot in this case. Wouldn't make again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Quick and tasty! I made it in the food processor and chilled it overnight. Add 1/4 tsp of cayenne and it was perfect for us, not too hot, just flavorful enough to stand up to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really thought I'd like this recipe but was disappointed by the overpowering beer taste. I used a mild light beer too. Apparently my guests were of the same opinion as there was a lot left over :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum! This was great! Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I thought this turned out just ok. A lot of dips I have tried lately use cream cheese, shredded cheddar and ranch mix and they are all starting to taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdstarcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really liked this dip. I added extra beer since it was so thick and also seasoned it with garlic salt and garlic powder in addition to the seasoned salt and cayenne pepper. It needs to sit for at least a couple of hours for the flavor to develop. Tastes great with salty pretzels and crackers! Try adding 8 oz Greek yogurt or sour cream and topping with bacon and green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Cut recipe in half. used about 2TBS seasonings, (onion soup mix for one and Jack in the bean dip for the other). I used a Mexican blend of cheese with the jack seasoning mix. I found that mixing the beer with the cream cheese first, then adding seasoning, then shredded cheese was a much easier way to mix. So many different ideas of how to mix and use this dip!! Both the dips were wonderful used on both pretzels and various crackers. Found just in time for the holidays. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States